Censornet has been shortlisted for the ‘Best SME Security Solution’ at the 2020 SC Awards Europe. Following a string of award nominations and wins last year, this announcement strengthens Censornet’s reputation as the go-to, all-in-one security platform for SMEs.

The SC Awards Europe are held annually by SC Media UK to recognise and reward the outstanding products and services from across the cyber security industry. The awards recognise the trailblazers and innovators exceeding expectations to help defend customers against evolving threats and attack methods.

Censornet has received this nomination for its consolidated cloud security platform which integrates email, web, CASB and MFA, and enables organisations to cover the major attack surface through a single pane of glass.

Cyber criminals often choose to target SMEs because they have fewer resources than large enterprises. Rather than making SMEs navigate a multitude of siloed point products, the Censornet platform is simple to use and cost-effective for organisations of this size whilst providing comprehensive protection against the most sophisticated and advanced attacks. Moreover, this year, Censornet has added Defence365  to help businesses overcome the security and performance challenges of moving to the cloud with Office 365.

Ed Macnair, CEO of Censornet, said: “It has never been more important to provide SMEs with the support they require to survive. A robust security posture is a huge part of that and we are incredibly proud of our platform. Building on our momentum from last year, we are delighted that the hard work and dedication of the team continues to be acknowledged with these nominations.

“We aim to take the pressure off our customers because we believe that rather that, rather than overwhelming them with solutions, decisions and threat data, our platform cuts through to the point and offers security professionals the practical tools they need to keep their business secure.”

Due to the COVID-19 crisis, this year’s ceremony has been cancelled but the winners will be announced online in June.